Moment of Perfect Peace: lunching with it

mariah                                                                        photo by bev

A reader writes:

Nowadays I take my lunch break in my car. I get into the car, close the door, and lean back in the seat. I close my eyes and relax my whole body for a moment before opening the lunch pail and begin eating. I read gently while munching a sandwich and baby carrots, vegetating on what I’m reading and what I’m eating.

On those (numerous) wet and rainy days, I stop frequently and lean my head back with eyes closed and just listen to the rain on the car roof.  It takes me back to those rainy summer days when I’d lay in the hay maw in the barn and listen to the rain on the tin roof. . . Ahh!  Those gentle, gentle, times.

 

Leave a Reply

